Aylin-Yuko 1

Dearest Yuko,

The pen pal website recommended you as someone I should write to. I suppose it noted our similar ages and musical interests.

02-02-17_11:37:36 PM.png

Do you enjoy playing your instruments? I am currently learning the pipe organ. It is a masterful thing, not to be taken lightly. I enjoy the deep and rich sounds. It is more unlike the piano than it first appears.

02-02-17_11:38:29 PM.png

I live in a small house in Forgotten Hollow. I am fully aware of my hometown’s reputation, but I find it a pleasant place. Others may not feel so, but the houses are very historic and on occasional clear days I have heard the air is very bracing. The waters are clear and good for fishing, and wild flora abound.

Do you have any other hobbies? I enjoy reading old books. There are many secrets hidden in a good book. You only need to know where to look for them.

02-02-17_11:08:23 PM.png

I suppose you could say that I’m a bit of a dabbler. I’ve tried my hand at many subjects over the years, though my skills in some of them have lapsed somewhat. I have also dabbled in some languages: would you kindly tell me, if you could, which kanji forms the “yu” of your name?

Your profile said you have a sister and nieces. If you are willing to share, I would like to hear more about your family. I too have sisters- my two birth sisters, and one further of my choosing, with whom I live.

02-02-17_8:06:58 PM.png

I would be willing to visit you at some point if you so desire, so long as you are willing to put up with a few of my eccentric habits. If you should ever come over to visit, I am afraid that you will have to cope with my house’s unusual layout, but I can think of no problems that cannot be surmounted.

Yours,

Aylin

8 thoughts on “Aylin-Yuko 1”

    1. I do always seem to make sims with something to hide. Maybe it’s just that people really are that way in real life: everyone has something to hide, big or small.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

